CALIFORNIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING

Prato Room, Parsons Seed Certification Center UC Davis campus 9:00 a.m. February 22, 2018

1) Call to order - 9:00 am President Bob Baglietto

2) Roll call – John Palmer

Directors present: Glenn Powell	Directors absent:	UC Advisory Committee	CCIA present:	Guests:
	Scott Emanuelli	present:	Timothy Blank	Robert Simas
Frank Saviez	Brice Lauppe	Sue DiTomaso	Nicole Hostert	Robert Stewart
Tom Hearne	Rich Matteis	John Palmer	Ashley Koala	Jack De Wit
Bob Baglietto		Anita Oberbauer	Alex Mkandawire	
Chuck Schonauer			John Palmer	
Glenn Hawes			Katy Soden	
Lance Atkins		UC Advisory Committee		
Kurt Rubin		absent:	CCIA absent:	
Greg Hinton			None	
Todd Rehrman				
Carl Pfeiffer				
Shannon Mueller				
Gail Taylor				

- 3) Additions to agenda Bob Baglietto None
- Minutes of previous meeting It was *moved*, *seconded*, *and passed* to accept the minutes from the February 2017 Members Meeting as distributed.
- 5) Bob Baglietto announced the following Appointed Agency Directors and UC Advisory Committee members will be seated at the Board of Directors meeting immediately following the Annual Members meeting:

Appointed Agency Director	ors:	Directo	encv	Ag	inted	ppo	A
----------------------------------	------	---------	------	----	-------	-----	---

Department of Plant Sciences, UCD	Gail Taylor
Cooperative Extension, UCD	Shannon Mueller
California Department of Food and Agriculture	Carl Pfeiffer
California Farm Bureau Federation	vacant
Agricultural Commissioners Association	Greg Hinton
California Seed Association	Todd Rehrman

UC Advisory Committee members:

College of Ag & Environmental Science	Anita Oberbauer
Seed Biotech Center	Sue DiTomaso
Foundation Seed Program	John Palmer

6) Nomination of board officers – Tom Hearne

Hearne reported that the nomination committee (Tom Hearne and Chuck Schonauer) recommends the following slate of officers for 2017-18:

President – Bob Baglietto

Vice-President – Lance Atkins

Secretary/Treasurer – Kurt Rubin

Past President - Tom Hearne

The board will accept additional nominations and vote on the board officers during the board of directors meeting immediately following the annual members meeting.

- 7) The field services report by Palmer was deferred to the board meeting.
- 8) Meeting was adjourned at 9:08 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Katy Sodr Katy Soden